Welcome to Frugal Passions!

Profile Page For ericjbrende

Ericjbrende, 62 currently offline
map pin Saint Louis, MO, USA

Find Other Singles In
Missouri!


Profile Photos (0) Friends Groups (8)

"Amish in the City"
I'm an out-of-the-box thinker and craftsman who has a hand in many local and global endeavors: writing (with one long term bestseller out), occasional traveling and speaking, rooftop container vegetable gardening, soap making (my trade), and until recently, raising three children, now out of the house, who grew up in the city without a car, television, social media, or smart phone, much to their benefit I'd say. (They're all thriving today). I'm starting a new chapter in my life and it would be lovely to meet someone with similar ideals to join me in collaborating on my urban oasis--a historic property with about 3500 square feet of potential living space (including a carriage house about to become a guest house and a rooftop garden with a view of the Gateway Arch) on a tree-lined street only three blocks from one of the country's most beautiful parks and walking distance from the library, the post office, and about 50 restaurants. I'd love to find someone who, like me, wants to make the world a better place and feels as though the best place to start is at home: I'd like to use my property as a guest space for educational weekend, or weeklong, getaways for those seeking to live as simply, conscientiously, and leisurely as I and my family have lived. I love books, stimulating conversation, biking and walking (I don't own a car by choice, but I do have a PEBL--a car/bicycle hybrid). I host a book group currently in a survey of world history--choosing books that often tell the large in small. (I.e., sometimes a biography tells you as much about history as it does about the person it's about). I believe in the possibility of personal transformation, and for me doing meditation twice a day is very helpful. I happen to be part of a thoughtful Christian tradition, and I love beauty, great music, and all the bells and whistles in a religious service. I spent time with the Amish although I didn't formally join, and am greatly influenced by their way of life.
About Me
Gender Male
Orientation Straight
Height 6'00"
Weight 160 lbs
Hobbies & Interests writing, reading, nature, music, history, gardening, chess, board games
Body Type athletic
Movies action, murder mysteries, psychological thrillers, romantic comedy, sci-fi, mockumentaries, drama, comedy, classics
Orientation Straight
Eye Color hazel
Hair Color light brown
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship divorced
Have Kids yes - grown and out of the house
Education Level graduate school
Profession Other, Journalist / Writer
Income level $25,000-$50,000
Do you smoke? no - will not date a smoker
Do you drink? wine, beer
I currently live with roommate(s)
Socially, I am better in small groups
Political Views independent
Food Related Thai, Chinese, Italian, Japanese, Mexican
Personality artistic, tree hugger, romantic, intellectual, unconventional
Individuality opera lover
Religious Views Christian, Catholic
I'm looking for conversation, dating, miss right, soulmate, relationship, romance, fun
My Sign i was born in august
Gender Male
Music Jazz, Opera, Folk, Classical, Choir, Chamber, Celtic, Bluegrass
Hair Style straight
Fitness & Sports cycling, hiking, working out, walking, rowing
Health Related meditation
Languages German, English
Myers-Briggs® INTJ
My Preferred Pronouns She/Her/Hers, He/Him/His
Love Language Quality Time, Physical Touch, Acts of Service
High Sensation Seeker Experience Seeking

My Photos
This member has not uploaded any photos yet!

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(8)

Find Other Singles In
Missouri!







Money Saving Sites
Coupon Sites
Frugal Blog Sites
Online Dating Sites
Webcam Sites
Personals / Chat Sites
Miscellaneous





Meet In The Real World